Braveheart – Ashanti New Album 2013

by New Songs 2013 List Free Download

in Ashanti, Rap Albums

Braveheart – Ashanti New Album 2013 Review

Braveheart is going to be the 5th album from Ashanti which is schedule for release on 4th of June, 2013. This is going to be the first album of Ashanti after a gap of 5 years. The record label of this album is Written Entertainment which is also first from Ashanti’s end. The single in this album “The Woman You Love” is the lead single. This album is featuring Busta Rhymes the native rapper of Brooklyn. The songs of this album are written by Busta Rhymes and Ashanti herself. The Oscar-winning film Braveheart is the main inspiration for the releasing of this album by Ashanti.

Braveheart - Ashanti New Album 2013

About Ashanti:

Ashanti Shequoiya Douglas popular in the name of Ashanti was born in the year 1980 on 13th of October. She is a multi talented person playing her role as an actress, record producer and as well as singer and song writer. Ashanti came into fame when her debut album featuring the song “Foolish” became a big hit. Almost 503,000 copies were sold in the first week of its release in the year 2002 in the month of April. This album created Soundscan record for its biggest opening sale in first week and that too for a female artist. In the year 2003 this self titled debut album from Ashanti bagged her Grammy award for the first time for Best Contemporary R&B album. Since then the success story for Ashanti keep continuing. The genre of music in which Ashanti presents her songs includes R&B, Hip Hop and Hip Hop Soul music. The albums so far released of Ashanti are:

• Ashanti (2002)
• Chapter II (2003)
• Concrete Rose (2004)
• The Declaration (2008)
The last of the lot is Braveheart.

Track list of Braveheart – Ashanti

Below is the complete track list of the album Braveheart
• Mine (produced by Mansur)
• Get it
• The Woman You Love (feat. Busta Rhymes)
• Perfect So Far (written by Rico Love)
• Don’t Tell Me No
• Paradise
• Three Words
• Never Should Have
• Bona fide Survivor
• That’s What We Do (feat. R. Kelly)
• R.I.P.
• Woman to Woman (feat. Keyshia Cole)
• No One Greater (featuring Meek Mill and French Montana)

Review on Braveheart:

Ashanti deserves a round of applause for coming back after a long gap of 5 years with the awesome single” Never Should Have” in her new album Braveheart. Once you listen to this single you will realize why we are saying this about her. The song is really appealing and made all fired up for this upcoming album. The album is getting launched with a grown-and-sexy cover artwork in which Ashanti is present with a blue colored lipstick and the magical wind in her hair. We all are waiting eagerly for this album and its rocking track list being the ultimate fan of Ashanti’s songs.

We all can say this much to Ashanti that we all are waiting eagerly for her Ashanti New Album 2013 brave heart as we all love her and her music a lot.

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Ife July 5, 2013 at 11:47 pm

I am a huge fan of Ashanti as well so I look forward to buying the album. The album is available for pre-order on Amazon.


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: